NFL Announces 2021 Hall of Fame Nominees

Quarterback Peyton Manning leads the list of 14 first-year eligible players for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2021.

Manning is the NFL’s only five-time Most Valuable Player. He is joined on the list of Modern Era nominees with running back Steven Jackson; wide receivers Calvin Johnson, Wes Welker and Roddy White; tight end Heath Miller; offensive linemen D’Brickashaw Ferguson and Logan Mankins; defensive linemen Jared Allen, Justin Tuck and Kevin Williams; linebacker Jerod Mayo; and defensive backs Charles Tillman and Charles Woodson.

There are 130 players on the list, including holdovers from previous years. Among them are 65 offensive players, 49 defensive players and 16 from special teams.

The Class of 2021 will be selected on Feb. 6, 2021 in Tampa, Fla. — the day before the city hosts Super Bowl LV. Those selected are scheduled to be enshrined in Canton Ohio, on Aug. 8, 2021.

Peyton Manning, Calvin Johnson Among 2021 Hall of Fame Nominees


Editorial credit: Rosamar /